I want you to make a cake… Chatty Cathy is alive and well and she lives with me

My daughter Kyleigh is two years old and she loves to do one thing above all things….talk. Right now she should be asleep but she is talking to her Allstate bear that my dad gave her and she just told me that she wants me to make a cake. She is such a nutty little girl. She is in between wanting to still be my baby and a big girl. Most days she can’t decide which to be so she is both. I have to carry her into the daycare every morning and instead of asking me to pour her a cup of juice when we get home she whines and jumps up and down, but when she notices me getting close to the fridge she wants to run over and open the door for me or whenever we are going somewhere she insists on taking her seat belt off herself and she is usually sitting there not so patiently waiting on me to open the car door for her to get out and then I have to carry her inside LOL!
Leave a Reply

