So Inspired

I must confess I have never been much involved in the political process, sure I performed my civic duty and voted, but before now I have not been as engaged by a candidate and their family as I am right now. Last night watching the Democratic National Convention and listening to Michelle Obama speak I was in awe. Listening to this woman who has been vilified by the media I was trying to see this angry black woman they try to portray her to be and I just couldn’t see it! The only thing I saw was a supportive wife, protective mother and an extraordinary daughter. Forgive me for sounding cheesy, but watching this woman made me believe that like her I can make a difference. I honestly think Michelle Obama can be for the United States what Princess Diana was to Great Britian… if you don’t like the comparison OH WELL!!!!!! I cannot wait to call her First Lady.

One thought on “So Inspired

  1. Don says:

    I think you just might be right. Clearly there is something ‘different’ and ‘inspiring’ about both Michelle and Barack Obama. A notion that makes a person believe some dignity still exist within this cold world.

Leave a Reply

