They got me working working day & night

I’d all but forgotten the rigorous schedule of caring for a newborn; however my son has kindly put me through a crash course to quickly familiarize me of my duties. I don’t mind caring for him as he is a pretty mild-mannered all around sweet baby, BUT mothering a new baby is like a full-time job with 40 hours of overtime on the side. To add to my responsibilities I am also breastfeeding which keeps me attached to him literally all day long. I’m tired & sleepy hoping and praying that we’ll soon find our rhythm and get on some type of schedule that involves me sleeping for more than 2 or 3 hours at a time.

Leave a Reply

