Drop The Fork!

My relationship with food has always been a complicated one…. Okay well maybe not so complicated, I eat what I want end of story. Only lately have I come to acknowledge perhaps this is not the best idea. Pretty much like every other kid in America I was raised to clean my plate and since then that’s what I’ve always done unless I am too stuffed to eat anymore. Not to make light of anyone else’s story, but luckily for me my eating habits have not resulted in me gaining a lot of weight; however I have picked up a few pounds, more pounds than I am used to carrying without being pregnant.

I did not make any New Year’s resolutions about losing weight, but I did decide a few weeks ago that I was going to make a conscious effort to eat smaller portions and become more active. Some of my friends give me the side eye when I say I want to lose 8lbs, BUT in my defense my weight is heavy for me. Right now I am in a size 6 edging towards an 8 and if I were a toned active 6/8 then I would have no complaints since I am not…..hopefully you can see my dilemma. I am proud to say that today for lunch I only ate half of my entrée and the other is sitting in the bag untouched. Our family Christmas gift from my dad has already assisted in increasing my activity because we LOVE our new Xbox Kinect and Dance Central is a serious workout. I should also add that I am definitely feeling the after affects of yesterday’s yoga/pilates class. Now the next thing on the agenda is talking the hubs into buying us the EA Sports 2 for the Kinect. *insert evil laugh*

Leave a Reply

