He still makes me blush

My husband is not the most emotionally expressive person by any means. I would definitely describe him as a man of action, so when he takes the time to express his feelings I feel doubly blessed. Today he simply stated how much he appreciates me and I swear I felt as if I was lifted 2o feet into the air. I could not stop smiling! Such simple words but they meant so much!

Our 5 year wedding anniversary is fast approaching and I want to do something special to show him how much I appreciate him as well. I have a few things in mind but I want this gift/gesture to be unique especially since 2 days before our anniversary he’ll become an officer which is a dream come true. What can I give him that says I love you, I’m proud of you and most importantly you are my hero????

 

Leave a Reply

