Dear Eddie…

Its hard to believe that you’ve been gone for so long. I don’t think of you as often, but there are times that a random memory will pop out of no where and all I can do is smile. I often wish I could turn back time thinking that if I’d done things differently I could have saved you, but of course that’s impossible. There were so many things I wanted to ask you. We had so many things we were supposed to do, but I guess this life was just too much for you.

I wish I’d been a better friend to you. I wish you trusted me enough to share your pain. Your death was a heavy load for me. I felt like if only I visited you I could have changed the outcome of that weekend. It took me a long time to stop feeling like your death was my fault although I must admit there are some days I ask myself how life would have turned out for you if I’d just come to town.

I hope that you didn’t die without knowing how much you meant to me as a friend and that I loved you very much.

Leave a Reply

